March 26, 2006

Stormpay in tatters

Are You Missing Out On Our HOT Internet Marketing Secrets?

Subscribe to NuttieZine newsletter and get HOT internet marketing tips every week! NO junk!

Attention all internet marketers,affiliates and Webmasters
StormPay is now gone, StormPay have finally closed their doors to ALL
online businesses (see the announcement below).

If you have a few dollars still in your Stormpay account,I recommend you withdraw all because I don’t know what they willl be doing next(read below for what they have done to me earlier).I think cash stock in your own house is now safer than the cash you have at Stormpay.I am withdrawing whatever I have in Stormpay.

If you are planning to join a company that is still paying you commission only in Stormpay,don’t join that company because you are not going to get any commission:)

QUOTE:

Dear Valued StormPay customer,

Effective immediately StormPay Inc. will no longer accept payments for sales made outside of StormPay Auctions. If you are an online seller who wishes to sell your product or service through the StormPay system, your item must be sold using the StormPay Auctions feature. Listing in the StormPay Auctions is FREE of charge unless utilizing our inexpensive upgraded listing options.

Q: Why has StormPay implemented this new policy?

A: StormPay has rendered certain policy changes to insure a safer online experience for both buyers and sellers. This policy change allows StormPay to more closely monitor the products/services sold, insuring that sold items are within StormPay’s acceptable use policies.

Under these new policy guidelines, customers may no longer log into a StormPay account for the purpose of sending money to another online user, or “offsite” website sale. All “spends” and “receives” are and only can be for the specific purchase of a user’s auction listing and successful purchase of.

Subscriptions (recurring billing) is no longer supported by the StormPay system. All current subscriptions have been cancelled. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We appreciate your business. As always, if you have any questions, feel free to contact us.

StormPay Inc.

I can say for sure that like it predecessors,Stormpay’s decline too has come.That is why it is behaving in such a rash manner.

I too have my personal grievances against Stormpay.Stormpay has stolen no less than $259 from my account,on the pretext of false and unauthorized chargebacks.The amusing thing is that the chargeback came in installmemnts,not as a single amout,and moreover,my suspicions were raised when I saw that all the chargebacks came from the same person.

Here is the data I have collected so far(one of my subscribers gave this data to me,many thanks to him):

Note:There are many more scraps of Stormpay I found from active forums.However,all these are history now:

Many of you have probably been caught up in the quagmire of rumors circulating about Stormpay and 12DailyPro. I would like to present to you some information I have spent days uncovering (much of which can be verified) that will help you come to a more educated conclusion about this terrible situation.

Please keep in mind that until these facts came to light recently, I, too, put a fair amount of trust in Stormpay. However, the conclusion I came to after reviewing all of this information is that Stormpay is telling the public outright lies to protect the truth about their situation which is:

1) Stormpay was not always a payment processor. They began as a matrix company. Here is a link I found with some background on Stormpay’s beginnings:
www.stormpaysucks.com(a poor clone of stormpay.com or should I say SCAMPAY

Their motto should be:” Use stormpay.com we will steal you cash” as this is what they have done to all our members not to mention all the other site they have done it to as well obviously they are planning on keeping YOUR MONEY and you should take action against stormpay in court.

P.S if you file complaints for a refund in stormpay not only is this not helping anyone as its giving stormpay what they want but we have no way to respond to these

our account is closed we are unable to login we dont even get notifications from stormpay regarding anything
Stormpay.com, where I hold an account (which I’ve never used). Stormpay said it was now certified by NetIBA and I was invited to download NetIBA’s tool that would sit in the Taskbar tray and alert me for every site I visited in Internet Explorer that wasn’t registered with them. Of course, I’ve found Stormpay did appear to have registered with them as a genuine financial organisation site, as a NetIBA baloon message showed.

The problem is that I don’t know what this tool actually does it, and as I can’t find references to NetIBA anywhere in the Internet (using Google), I think it may be a malicious tool that’s actually being published under a new name. I did run SpyBot, Ad-Aware and SpywareBlaster but none of them see it. Another thing that makes me wonder is that a file called Setup.log in the folder where I’ve installed this thing is garbled (it isn’t text) and I wonder why would any sane application want to do that. The main executable, NetIBA.exe, shows as 1220608 bytes in size, apparently created on 2/Mar/05 at 14:11:26, but when I see its properties in Windows I don’t see a Version panel, which arouses my suspicions still more.

I hope someone can install this application (carefully) and try and determine what it really does, and if possible find some more information about whether the company that produces it can be trusted or not. Thanks.

Tuxedo JackMar 4 2005, 05:22 PM
From what I see on it, it transmits purchase addresses to NetIBA, which on its own is VERY suspicious, as that would logically include HTTPS addresses.

The graphic on their front page - “This site is being accessed by IP address -” is ludicrous. Every computer on the Internet has either an IPv4 or IPv6 address, and if it doesn’t, it doesn’t exist. The graphic is pure “Oh noes! Teh seel is broken!11one!” kind of hype. Ignore it.

They claim that they’re an independent certification organization, but so are Verisign, TrustE, Thawte, and a bunch of others.

I wouldn’t bother installing this. Just watch what you buy and where you buy it from.
WinHelp2002Mar 5 2005, 05:49 AM
If you look close both companies are from the same town and both running on the same server = hmm …

QUOTE
Only make purchases or enter information into web sites who are NetIBA ceritified.
Do you think [example] Microsoft is “certified” (by NetIBA) …
pacificboaterSep 21 2005, 05:31 PM
This is just a business doing it’s best to trick consumers into thinking they are the answer to all their worries.

NetIBA, although with good intentions, has taken a marketing approach to scare the consumers into using their product. This creates a demand for registering your e-mail address, auction username and website with NetIBA. All of which cost money and is the real reason they are in business. Yes, business. They are a private business out to take the money from your pocket and put it into theirs. That’s ok, but scare tactics are so banal these days. Oh.. and they aren’t an authority over anything or anyone, kind of like your local central bank. It is a business PRIVATELY OWNED - out to make money. That’s it, that’s all.

They have also made a grave error in their website design. They claim to be the INTERNATIONAL business authority on the ‘net, yet the first thing you see on their site is a US flag and an eagle. That’s not international, that is United States. A redesign is in order IMHO.

So in order to create a demand for their product they are using ter..er, i mean FEAR tactics and hiding behind a US flag . Seems to be the order of the day.

Oh.. and just because a business or person isn’t registered with these folks, doesn’t mean that the info attached to the site or person you are connecting with isn’t correct. Nor does it mean they’re not an upstanding person or business, NetIBA just need you to think that in order for them to pay their mortgages.

I’m all for earning a living. Heck I do so myself but I do it without scaring anyone and doing my best to force them to have to buy my product (I build boats).

As always, buyer beware and due diligence. Whois is a very good tool to use for verification purposes. AND it’s free.

Like Tom Petty says in the “last DJ”, “Just to see how much you’ll pay for what you used to get for free”

Hope everyone sees through this legitimate scam. Yes, legitimate. But remember, just because something is legal, doesn’t make it right. Well, that would depend on what point of view you are taking. From the business owner’s point of view, everyone who doesn’t register with them are scoundrels for not helping them with their monthly bills. To the rest of us.. We don’t really need them. You won’t find my name or websites in their Database. I’d rather take my family out to dinner one extra night this year and get REAL value for my dollar.

Just my .02

John

Thanks you so much for reading this.Please leave your comments behind.

Thanks

Arindam

If you liked this post, please subscribe to my NuttieZine Ezine

Like this post? Buy Me A Cool Beer

Permalink • Print • Comment

Trackback uri

http://arindamchakraborty.com/stormpay-in-tatters/trackback

1 Comment on Stormpay in tatters »

June 6, 2007

junkmailjosh @ 5:42 am:

The only site I have found posting recent information about 12 daily pro is http://www.12dp.net. They did have a few ideas for people who lost money with the whole 12 daily pro scam.

Leave a Comment




By submitting a comment here you grant this site a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution.

FireStats icon Powered by FireStats
Close
E-mail It
Made with WordPress and an easy to customize WordPress theme • Sky Gold skin by Denis de Bernardy